Bishop installs new canons

Bishop Andrew clasps the hand of Brother David Bryan Hoopes as he installs him as canon.
Bishop Andrew Asbil installs the Rev. Canon David Brian Hoopes, OHC, as the other new canons look on.
 on February 29, 2024
Michael Hudson

Bishop Andrew Asbil installed 12 new honorary canons of St. James Cathedral before a full congregation of friends, family and supporters on Jan. 21. The new canons were the Rev. Canon Julie Burn, incumbent of Church of the Resurrection, the Rev. Canon Andrea Christensen, incumbent of St. Timothy, Agincourt, the Rev. Canon Dr. Alison Falby, incumbent of All Saints, Sherbourne St., the Rev. Canon Andrew Federle, incumbent of St. Clement, Eglinton, Canon Dr. Anita Gittens, ODT, a member of St. Paul the Apostle, Rexdale, the Rev. Canon David Bryan Hoopes of the Order of the Holy Cross, Canon Janet Marshall, director of Congregational Development, the Rev. Canon Rob Mitchell, incumbent of St. Olave, Swansea, the Rev. Canon Lisa Newland, incumbent of Christ Church, Stouffville, the Rev. Canon Jesse Parker, incumbent of St. John the Evangelist, Port Hope, the Rev. Canon Mark Regis, incumbent of St. Mary and St. Martha, and the Rev. Canon Kevin Wong, incumbent of All Saints, Markham.


Keep on reading

Skip to content